Office Turned Date Night

I’m on a diet trying to lose the last 20 pounds of baby weight. Normally, when I’m stressed or frustrating, food is my medicine. Since starting my diet, shopping has been my medicine. It’s more fun as I’m losing weight because I’m feeling more and more confident which is something I’ve always had issues with. I found the most amazing jacket online and had to have it. I was only nervous about buying it online because of the price and not knowing for sure it would fit. So…I found the store in Dallas which is an hour from me. They showed the jacket on their website so I thought I would go try it on.

I dragged my husband and kids to Dallas to find this jacket. We got to the store and couldn’t find it anywhere. I asked and they said the stuff on the website is different than what is in the store. Worth a try, right?! We were there in the shopping district so I thought we may as well look around. I found a really cute blazer that was half the price o the jacket I was going to buy. Plus, a clutch and 6 pairs of earrings. It all added up to that one amazing jacket. I’m still getting it by the way. I just have to order it online and hope for the best. It is that amazing and I can’t wait to show you guys!

Anyways, here is the look I put together with my new blazer. I’m wearing it with a white crochet back top and dark blue skinny jeans. I haven’t had it altered yet so the sleeves are a little long. It looks kinda cute rolled up though! The lining is blue and white thin stripes.

rolled

Unrolled:

unrolled

If I want to go on a date with the hubby or to have drinks with my girlfriends, I can with just a couple of adjustments. Change flats for heels, add some fun earrings and take off the blazer. Don’t forget your favorite shade of lipstick. On a date I typically wouldn’t have my glasses on but my contacts are killing me today!

out

side

Leave a comment